

PATRON: HER MAJESTY THE QUEEN

THE ROYAL SMITHFIELD CLUB

Instituted as The Smithfield Cattle and Sheep Society in 1798
Founded as The Smithfield Club in 1802
Granted Royal Status in 1960
A Company Limited by Guarantee Registered in England No. 65252
Registered Charity No. 212110
VAT Registered No. 140 2265 15

PRESIDENT 2020 GEOFF BURGESS

CHAIRMAN 2020 CHRIS RIDDLE

THE ROYAL SMITHFIELD CLUB BICENTENARY TROPHY

TO NATIONALLY RECOGNISE A PERSON, OR COMPANY, WHO HAS MADE A SIGNIFICANT CONTRIBUTION FOR THE OVERALL BENEFIT OF THE BRITISH MEAT AND LIVESTOCK INDUSTRY

NOMINATION FORM 2020

Nominations to be received by the Club by 1st September 2020

Objective & Citation: A national award to publicly recognise an individual's, or company's, significant contribution for the overall benefit of the British Meat & Livestock Industry. To be judged annually, but awarded only if there is a nominee of sufficient merit.

Eligibility: Open to any person or company within the British Meat & Livestock Industry.

Award: The Royal Smithfield Club's Bicentenary Perpetual Trophy of an Armada Dish set with 25 Golden Guineas (value £11,000).

Nominations: Nomination Forms, completed by the proposer and accompanied by a citation detailing the contribution of the candidate and reasons for the nomination, must be returned to the Club by the closing date of 1st September 2020. Unsuccessful candidates may be renominated in future years.

Judges: A Committee appointed by the Royal Smithfield Club will consider the nominations at their meeting to be held provisionally on 29th September 2020.

A Committee Member may telephone the proposer to gain additional information prior to their meeting. The Committee reserves the right to disqualify candidates without explanation. The decision shall be final and no correspondence will be entered into.

Winner: The winner will be advised and invited to an appropriate event to receive the award. A News Release will subsequently be sent to the farming press.

BICENTENARY TROPHY - PREVIOUS WINNERS

2000	Sir Don Curry	MLC
2001	Fred Mallion	
2002	John Thorley	NSA
2003	Jack Woodhead	Woodhead Bros
2004	Norman Bagley	AIMS
2005	David Raine	
2006	J Alan Stevenson	
2007	lan Galloway	Scotbeef
2008	Dr Basil Lowman	SAC
2009	Richard Cracknell	ABP
2010	Prof Geoff Simm	SAC
2011	J Rees Roberts	HCC
2012	HRH The Prince of Wales	
2013	Nuffield Farming	
	Scholarships Trust	
2014	David Gunner	Dovecote Park
2015	John Cross	Former Chairman, EBLEX
2016	Prof Julie Fitzpatrick	Moredun Research Institute
2017	Robert Forster	
2018	Heather Jenkins	Waitrose Partners
2019	Terry Bayliss	Farmers Fresh

The Royal Smithfield Club - Bicentenary Trophy Award 2020

NOMINATION FORM

If Individual - Surname First Name(s) If Organisation - Full Name Contact Name All Candidates - Full Address	Title (Mr/Mrs etc) Position in Organisation
Tel (Private) Tel (Business) Tel (Mobile) Email	Post Code
DETAILS OF PROPOSER: Surname First Name(s) Organisation (if on behalf of) Address	Title (Mr/Mrs etc)
Tel (Private) Tel (Business) Tel (Mobile) Email	Post Code
PLEASE ATTACH SEPARATE CITATION SHE	Date EET (Maximum 1 side of A4 paper)
To be returned to:	
Club Secretary Richard Saunders (by post or en	nail) by 1st September 2020